Care Compliant Software

Across the United Kingdom there are four main regulatory bodies for the care industry.


Care Quality Commission

The CQC (Care Quality Commission) exists to independently regulate health and social care services across England. When inspecting service providers, the CQC will look at five key areas, and these are whether your service is safe, effective, caring, responsive and well-led.

Read our CQC Inspection page.


Care Inspectorate Scotland

The Care Inspectorate Scotland (CIS) looks at the quality of care in Scotland to ensure it meets high standards. Where they find that improvement is needed, they support services to make positive changes.


Care Inspectorate Wales

The Care Inspectorate Wales (CIW) are the independent regulator of social care and childcare in Wales. They register, inspect and take action to improve the quality and safety of services for the well-being of the people of Wales.

Northern Ireland

The Regulation and Quality Improvement Authority (RQIA)

The Regulation and Quality Improvement Authority (RQIA) is the independent body responsible for monitoring and inspecting the availability and quality of health and social care services in Northern Ireland, and encouraging improvements in the quality of those services.

Screenshot 2023-10-09 at 17.46.12

Book a free 30 minute demonstration